Robocup State Competition

On the 30th August 2019, seven students travelled into the Melbourne Show Grounds to compete in the Victorian State Finals of Robocup Rescue. The students had prepared all year for this event learning how to design, build and program a rescue robot, including attending regionals in their own time.


The students split into two teams for the event. Both teams went very well finishing 6th and 7th out of approximately 30 teams. They learnt a lot on the day and have brought that knowledge back to school, to improve their robots and programs in readiness for next year.

Well done to the Robotics Teams.

Robocup State

School Dates

SCHOOL HOURS

School Hours: 9am - 3:15pm

Assembly: 8:50am Mondays

Recess: 11am - 11:30am

Lunch:   1:45pm - 2:15pm

 

2019 TERM DATES

TERM 1: Wed 30 Jan - Fri 5 Apr

TERM 2: Mon 23 Apr - Fri 28 Jun 

TERM 3: Mon 15 Jul - Fri 20 Sep 

TERM 4: Mon 7 Oct - Fri 20 Dec

 

CURRICULUM DAYS

Friday 18th October

Thursday 19th December

 

2020 TERM DATES

TERM 1: Wed 29 Jan - Fri 27 Mar

TERM 2: Mon 14 Apr - Fri 26 Jun 

TERM 3: Mon 13 Jul - Fri 18 Sep 

TERM 4: Mon 5 Oct - Fri 28 Dec